Virtual Advanced Course on Management of Connective Tissue Diseases

Dermatomyositis - Systemic Sclerosis

Virtual JIR Winter School from 18th to 19th of March 2022

IMG_4392_edited.jpg
 
 
 

Virtual JIR Winter School

Format

Worldwide specialists will go through the field of Connective Tissue disease with:

State of the art lectures

Clinical cases discussions

Complicated or unsolved cases

This unique event is designed for all physicians interested in this topic. The sessions will be broadcasted through Zoom® and a voting app will be used to interact with the speaker.

The recording of the event will be accessible to all registered participants until end of May 2022.

Timetable

Morning in America (Brasilia 9:00AM - 2:30PM)

Afternoon in Europe (Zürich 1:00PM - 6:30PM)

Evening in Asia (Mumbai 5:30PM - 11PM) 

Speakers (confirmed)

Alexandre Belot, Lyon, France

Alice Hatchouel, Paris, France

Angela Migowa, Nairobi, Kenya

Brian Feldman, Toronto, Canada

Caroline Vinit, Paris, France

Christian Hedrich, Liverpool, UK

Claudia Saad Magalhaes, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Francesco Zulian, Padova, Italy

Helmut Wittkowski, Münster, Germany

Ivan Foeldvari, Hamburg, Germany

Katerina Theodoropoulou, Lausanne, Switzerland

Lisa Rider, Bethesda, USA

Manel Mejbri, Geneva, Switzerland

Marco Gattorno, Genoa, Italy

Michaël Hofer, Lausanne, Switzerland

Mohammed Tikly, Johannesburg, South Africa

Natasa Toplak, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Raffaella Carlomagno, Lausanne, Switzerland

Soad Hashad, Tripoli, Libya

Sujata Sawhney, New Delhi, India

Sylvia Kamphuis, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Teresa Giani, Florence, Italy

Wafa Hamdi, Tunis, Tunisia

Yulia Vyzhga, Vinnytsia, Ukrain

Moderators

Michaël Hofer, Lausanne, Switzerland

Raju Khubchandani, Mumbai, India

JIR Academy Regional Coordinators

Claudia Saad Magalhaes, PANLAR

Wafa Hamdi, PAFLAR

Scroll down for event details

Program
Friday 18th of March 2022

Welcome and Registration

8:45 - 9:00AM (Brasilia)
0:45 - 1:00PM (Zurich)
5:15 - 5:30PM (Mumbai)

Introduction and technical test

Systemic Sclerosis: Managing many faces

9:00 - 10:00AM (Brasilia)
1:00 - 2:00PM (Zurich)
5:30 - 6:30PM (Mumbai)

  • Skin disease and GI effects (I. Foeldvari)

  • Renal crisis and cardiac complications (F. Zulian)

Tribute to a friend

10:00 - 11:00AM (Brasilia)
2:00 - 3:00PM (Zurich)
6:30 - 7:30PM (Mumbai)

  • Tribute to a friend

Break

11:00 - 11:15AM (Brasilia)
3:00 - 3:15PM (Zurich)
7:30 - 7:45PM (Mumbai)

  

Systemic Sclerosis continued

11:15AM - 0:45PM (Brasilia)
3:15 - 4:45PM (Zurich)
7:45 - 9:15PM (Mumbai)

  • Managing ILD in connective tissue disease (A. Hatchouel)

  • Management of Raynaud phenomenon (C. Hedrich)

  • Early aggressive therapy, where are we? (M. Tikly)

Break

0:45 - 1:00PM (Brasilia)
4:45 - 5:00PM (Zurich)
9:15 - 9:30PM (Mumbai)


Systemic Sclerosis concluded

1:00 - 1:30PM (Brasilia)
5:00 - 5:30PM (Zurich)
9:30 - 10:00PM (Mumbai)

  • Cases and general discussion (case: K. Koryllou)

Clinical Practice Strategies (CliPS)

1:30 - 2:30PM (Brasilia)
5:30 - 6:30PM (Zurich)
10:00 - 11:00PM (Mumbai)

  • Lupus Nephritis (S. Kamphuis)

  • IgA vasculitis: current knowledge & new challenges (T. Giani)

Optional Workshop Registration

3:00 - 4:30PM (Brasilia)
7:00 - 8:30PM (Zurich)
11:30 - 1:00AM (Mumbai)

  • Challenging case in SLE (A. Belot + R. Carlomagno) Share your case in SLE and get advice from experts and other delegates

 

Program
Saturday 19th of March 2022

Optional Workshop

Registration

6:30 - 8:00AM (Brasilia)
10:30 - 12:00AM (Zurich)
3:00 - 4:30PM (Mumbai)

Challenging case in JDM (H. Wittkowski). Share your challenging cases in JDM and get advice from the experts and other delegates.

JDM (part 1)

9:00 - 10:30AM (Brasilia)
1:00 - 2:30PM (Zurich)
5:30 - 7:00PM (Mumbai)

  • Monitoring disease activity and damage in JDM (C. Saad Magalhaes)

  • Management of the routine case and identifying the odd one (S. Sawhney)

  • Difficult cases and how I dealt with them (case: N. Perveen)

Break

10:30 - 10:45AM (Brasilia)
2:30 - 2:45PM (Zurich)
7:00 - 7:15PM (Mumbai)

  

JDM (part 2)

10:45AM - 0:15PM (Brasilia)
2:45 - 4:15PM (Zurich)
7:15 - 8:45PM (Mumbai)

  • New treatment modalities in JDM (B. Feldman)

  • What's new in Calcinosis? (L. Rider)

  • Case and general discussion (case: M. Mejbri)

Break

0:15 - 0:30PM (Brasilia)
4:15 - 4:30PM (Zurich)
8:45 - 9:00PM (Mumbai)


MCTD and Overlap syndromes

0:30 - 1:00PM (Brasilia)
4:30 - 5:00PM (Zurich)
9:00 - 9:30PM (Mumbai)

  • MCTD and Overlap syndromes (A. Migowa + W. Hamdi)

Clinical Practice Strategies (CliPS)

1:00 - 2:30PM (Brasilia)
5:00 - 6:30PM (Zurich)
9:30 - 11:00PM (Mumbai)

  • PFAPA and SURF (N. Toplak + M. Gattorno)

  • Biologics in SoJIA (S. Hashad + K. Theodoropoulou + Y. Vyzhga)

  • Real-life Indications of anti-IL-1 in hereditary recurrent fevers (C. Vinit)

 

Practical information

Technology

The Virtual JIR Winter School will be accessible with the visioconference app Zoom®. There is no need to have your own Zoom® account, but you must install the zoom app on your device (free). A link will be sent before the event to all participants to join the sessions. We recommend to use Zoom® on a large screen (computer, laptop, TV) to be able to read the informations from the speaker's presentation. Connection with a tablet or smartphone is possible but not recommended.

The mentimeter voting app will be used to interact during the sessions. The app can be reached on a smartphone's browser through a link indicated during the session. No need to install any app or register on mentimeter.

The recording of the event will be accessible to all participants until end of May 2022.

Registration Fee

Early registration (extended until 7.02.2022)

Virtual meeting: 80€

registration from 08.02.2021

Virtual meeting: 100€

This registration fee includes: Access to all the Virtual JIR Winter School sessions live (Friday - Saturday) with participation credits from the Swiss Pediatric Society.  

Discount

Get a discount code by contacting one of our partners from which you are a member:

JIRcohorte member: contact

PAFLAR: contact

PANLAR: contact

 
 
Virtual JIR Winter School 2022
18 Mar, 12:45 CET – 19 Mar, 18:30 CET
Zoom®

Optional Workshop