Virtual Advanced Course on Vasculitis

DADA2 - Systemic Vasculitis - Behcet - Kawasaki

Virtual JIR Winter School from 12th to 13th of March 2021

IMG_4392_edited.jpg
 
 

Virtual JIR Winter School

Format

Worldwide specialists will go through the field of Vasculitis with:

State of the art lectures

Clinical cases discussions

Complicated or unsolved cases

This unique event is designed for all physicians interested in this topic. The sessions will be broadcasted through Zoom® and a voting app will be used to interact with the speaker.

Timetable

Morning in America (Rio de Janeiro 9:30AM - 1:30PM)

Afternoon in Europe (Zürich 1:30PM - 5:30PM)

Evening in Asia (Mumbai 6:00PM - 10PM) 

Speakers (confirmed)

Ahmet Gül, Istanbul, Turkey

Alexandre Belot, Lyon, France

Aman Sharma, Chandigarh, India

Chip Chambers, Nashville, USA

Dan Kastner, Bethesda, USA

Helmut Wittkowski, Münster, Germany

Isabelle Kone-Paut, Paris, France

Jane Burns, San Diego, USA

Michaël Hofer, Lausanne, Switzerland

Nicole Sekarski, Lausanne, Switzerland

Paul Brogan, London, UK

Raju Khubchandani, Mumbai, India

Rolando Cimaz, Milano, Italy

Sophie Georgin-Lavialle, Paris, France

Surjit Singh, Chandigarh ,India

Sylvia Kamphuis, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Tilmann Kallinich, Berlin, Germany

Tim Niehues, Krefeld, Germany

Veronique Hentgen, Versailles, France

Yan Guex-Crosier, Lausanne, Switzerland

Scroll down for event details

 

Program
Friday 12th of March 2021

Welcome and Registration

9:15 - 9:30AM (Rio de Janeiro)
1:15 - 1:30PM (Zurich)
5:45 - 6:00PM (Mumbai)

Introduction and technical test

Virtual session

9:30 - 11:30AM (Rio de Janeiro)
1:30 - 3:30PM (Zurich)
6:00 - 8:00PM (Mumbai)

Refresh and Update on DADA2 (A. Belot)
Parent organization in DADA2 (C. Chambers)
Differential diagnosis of DADA2 (R. Khubchandani + H. Wittkowski)
2 faces of Behcet (I. Kone-Paut + A. Gül)

Break

11:30 - 12:00AM (Rio de Janeiro)
3:30 - 4:00PM (Zurich)
8:00 - 8:30PM (Mumbai)

  

Virtual session

12:00AM - 1:30PM (Rio de Janeiro)
4:00 - 5:30PM (Zurich)
8:30 - 10:00PM (Mumbai)

Refresh and update on Systemic Vasculitis (P. Brogan)
Kawasaki disease or syndrome (J. Burns)
VEXAS: The new frontier in autoinflammation (D. Kastner)

 

Program
Saturday 13th of March 2021

Virtual session

9:30 - 11:30AM (Rio de Janeiro)
1:30 - 3:30PM (Zurich)
6:00 - 8:00PM (Mumbai)

Classical Behcet (case analysis) (T. Kallinich)
Behcet: ophthalmological and cerebral complications (Y. Guex-Crosier + P. Brogan)
GPA (case analysis) (S. Kamphuis)
Takayasu and IgA Vasculitis: complicated and unresolved cases (A. Sharma + V. Hentgen)

Break

11:30 - 12:00AM (Rio de Janeiro)
3:30 - 4:00PM (Zurich)
8:00 - 8:30PM (Mumbai)

  

Virtual session

12:00AM - 1:30PM (Rio de Janeiro)
4:00 - 5:30PM (Zurich)
8:30 - 10:00PM (Mumbai)

Many faces of DADA2 (case analysis) (S. Georgin-Lavialle + M. Hofer)
In the heart of Kawasaki (case analysis) (N. Sekarski)
From Kawasaki to Still’s disease (R. Cimaz + S. Singh)

 

Practical information

Technology

The Virtual JIR Winter School will be accessible with the visioconference app Zoom®. There is no need to have your own Zoom® account, but you must install the zoom app on your device (free). A link will be sent before the event to all participants to join the sessions. We recommend to use Zoom® on a large screen (computer, laptop, TV) to be able to read the informations from the speaker's presentation. Connection with a tablet or smartphone is possible but not recommended.

The mentimeter voting app will be used to interact during the sessions. The app can be reached on a smartphone's browser through a link indicated during the session. No need to install any app or register on mentimeter.

Registration Fee

Early registration (until 17.01.2021)

Virtual meeting: 80€

registration after 18.01.2021

Virtual meeting: 100€

This registration fee includes: Access to all the Virtual JIR Winter School sessions live (Friday - Saturday). 

Discount

Get a discount code by contacting one of our partners from which you are a member:

JIRcohorte member: contact

Pediatric Rheumatology Society of India: contact

PAFLAR: contact

PANLAR: contact

 
Mar 12, 1:15 PM GMT+1 – Mar 13, 5:30 PM GMT+1
Zoom®

Sponsors and Partners

PAFLAR_logo.png
PRS_india_logo.png
PANLAR_logo.png
logo-pres.png
Novartis.jpg
Takeda_Logo.jpg
Roche.png
 

Fondation RES, Route de la Plantay 87, 1163 Etoy, SWITZERLAND
Contact person: Francois Hofer

  • Twitter

©2019 a project from the Fondation RES. Created with Wix.com

PANLAR_logo.png

Go to link