top of page

Hybrid Advanced Course on Juvenile Arthritis

Special focus:

Systemic arthritis and Adult-onset Still’s disease

Uveitis

Evolution to adulthood

Online and on site (Swiss Alps) -  JIR Winter School - March 3rd & 4th 2023

REGISTRATION CLOSED

COST 2 logos.JPG
novartis.png
Chugai_Pharmaceutical.png
iQone_Logo_CMYK_CH.jpg
Amgen.png
2023 Logo SSP new.jpg
IMG_4392_edited.jpg
Winter School

Winter School

Watch Now

Hybrid JIR Winter School

Format

Worldwide specialists will go through the field of Connective Tissue disease with:

State of the art lectures

Clinical cases discussions

Complicated or unsolved cases

This unique event is designed for all physicians interested in this topic. You will be able to attend online (sessions will be broadcasted through Zoom®) or on site in the beautiful Swiss Alps.

 

For all participants, a voting app will be used to interact with the speaker.

The recording of the event will be accessible to all registered participants until end of May 2023.

Timetable

Morning in America (Brasilia 9:00AM - 2:30PM)

Afternoon in Europe (Zürich 1:00PM - 6:30PM)

Evening in Asia (Mumbai 5:30PM - 11:00PM) 

Speakers 

We are very happy to announce our confirmed speakers :

Peter Nigrovic (US), Catharina Schuetz (DE), Nicola Ruperto (IT), Michael Hofer (CH), Yan Guex-Crosier (CH), Katerina Koryllou (CH), Athimalaipet Ramanan (UK), Elisabeth Ang (SG), Nadia Aikawa (BR), Margarita Ganeva (BG), Cristina Lanna (BR), Dzifa Dey (GH), Raju Khubchandani (IN), Jacqueline Yan (NZ), Dirk Foell (DE), Sinsina Savic (UK),  Fabrizio De Benedetti (IT), Karima Abbaci-Daghor (DZ) Francisca Aguiar (PT), Tamas Constantin (HU), Sophie Georgin-Lavialle (FR), Naziya Perveen (IN), Wafa Hamdi (TN), Filipa Oliveira Ramos (PT), Thomas Hügle (CH), Latika Gupta (UK) and Katerina Theodoropoulou (CH)

JIR Academy Regional Coordinators

Claudia Saad Magalhaes, PANLAR

Wafa Hamdi, PAFLAR

Raju Khubchandani, Mumbai, India

Scroll down for event details

Program
Friday 3rd of March 2023

Welcome and Registration

8:45 - 9:00AM (Brasilia)
12:45 - 1:00PM (Zurich)
5:15 - 5:30PM (Mumbai)

Introduction and technical test

JIA: what’s new in 2023?

9:00 - 11:00AM (Brasilia)
1:00 - 3:00PM (Zurich)
5:30 - 7:30PM (Mumbai)

  • What’s new in JIA? – From classification to care - Dr Peter Nigrovic (US) 

  • New treatments in pediatric spondyloarthritis and psoriatic arthritis - Dr Nicola Ruperto (IT)

  • Treatment of JIA: consensus guidelines or Clinical practice strategies? - Dr Michael Hofer (CH) and Dr Catharina Schuetz (DE)

  • My most challenging case of JIA discussed by the panel.

Break

11:00 - 11:15AM (Brasilia)
3:00 - 3:15PM (Zurich)
7:30 - 7:45PM (Mumbai)

  

Uveitis

11:15AM - 0:45PM (Brasilia)
3:15 - 4:45PM (Zurich)
7:45 - 9:15PM (Mumbai)

  • Multidisciplinary approach to uveitis in children - Dr Yan Guex-Crosier (CH), Dr Katerina Koryllou (CH)

  • JIA with uveitis in 2023: progress and challenges - Dr Athimalaipet Ramanan (UK)

  • My complicated cases of JIA with uveitis discussed by the panel

Break

0:45 - 1:00PM (Brasilia)
4:45 - 5:00PM (Zurich)
9:15 - 9:30PM (Mumbai)


JIA around the world

1:00 - 2:30PM (Brasilia)
5:00 - 6:30PM (Zurich)
9:30 - 11:00PM (Mumbai)

  • Clinical practice with new JIA treatment: worldwide experience - Dr Elisabeth Ang (SG) and Dr Nadia Aikawa (BR) 

  • Geographic challenges in managing JIA : Europe - Dr Margarita Ganeva (BG), South America - Dr Cristina Lanna (BR), Africa - Dr Dzifa Dey (GH), Asia, Dr Raju Khubchandani (IN) (IN), Oceania - Dr Jacqueline Yan (NZ)

Optional Workshop

3:00 - 4:30PM (Brasilia)
7:00 - 8:30PM (Zurich)
11:30 - 1:00AM (Mumbai)

  • Challenging case in JIA

Program
Saturday 4rth of March 2023

Optional Workshop

6:30 - 8:00AM (Brasilia)
10:30 - 12:00AM (Zurich)
3:00 - 4:30PM (Mumbai)

Challenging case in sJIA

sJIA/AOSD

9:00 - 11:00AM (Brasilia)
1:00 - 3:00PM (Zurich)
5:30 - 7:30PM (Mumbai)

  • One year in review - Dr Dirk Foell (DE) and Dr Sophie Georgin Lavialle (FR)

  • Treatment strategies (from child to adult) - Dr Fabrizio De Benedetti (IT) and Dr Sinina Savic (UK)

  • Diseases mimicking sJIA and AOSD : Europe/US, Africa/South America/Asia, Dr Naziya Perveen (IN)

Break

11:00 - 11:15AM (Brasilia)
3:00 - 3:15PM (Zurich)
7:30 - 7:45PM (Mumbai)

  

Transition and beyond in JIA

11:15AM - 0:45PM (Brasilia)
3:15 - 4:45PM (Zurich)
7:45 - 9:15PM (Mumbai)

  • JIA Diagnostics in childhood vs adolescence vs adulthood - Psychological difference between 3 groups of patients - Dr Francisca Aguiar(PT), Dr Tamas Constantin(HU)

  • JIA: parents' perspective : India, Africa, Europe

  • My JIA patient 20 years after transition (outcome, complications) - Dr Wafa Hamdi (TN) and Dr Filipa Oliveira Ramos(PT)

Break

0:45 - 1:00PM (Brasilia)
4:45 - 5:00PM (Zurich)
9:15 - 9:30PM (Mumbai)


Innovative approach

1:00 - 2:30PM (Brasilia)
5:00 - 6:30PM (Zurich)
9:30 - 11:00PM (Mumbai)

  • Digital solutions in Rheumatology - Dr Thomas Hügle (CH)

  • How to use social media to improve care of patients

  • CliPS, example of Still - Dr Katerina Theodoropoulou (CH)

REGISTRATION CLOSED

Practical information

For online participants

The Virtual JIR Winter School will be accessible with the visioconference app Zoom®. There is no need to have your own Zoom® account, but you must install the zoom app on your device (free). A link will be sent before the event to all participants to join the sessions. We recommend to use Zoom® on a large screen (computer, laptop, TV) to be able to read the informations from the speaker's presentation. Connection with a tablet or smartphone is possible but not recommended.

For all participants (online and on site)

The mentimeter voting app will be used to interact during the sessions. The app can be reached on a smartphone's browser through a link indicated during the session. No need to install any app or register on mentimeter.

The recording of the event will be accessible to all participants until end of May 2022.

JIR Academy Forum - Case Discussions
JIR Academy Forum - Case Discussions
28 Jun 2024, 15:00 – 17:00
Zoom conference

You want to share a challenging case
and get opinion and feedback from our experts ?

This training is sponsored by COST.

COST (European Cooperation in Science and Technology) is a funding agency for research and innovation networks. Our Actions help connect research initiatives across Europe and enable scientists to grow their ideas by sharing them with their peers. This boosts their research, career and innovation.

https://www.cost.eu/actions/CA21168/

COST 2 logos.JPG

They also support us

Chugai_Pharmaceutical.png
iQone_Logo_CMYK_CH.jpg
Amgen.png
2023 Logo SSP new.jpg
bottom of page